Pay Per Click
PPC (PAY-PER-CLICK) | CPC (COST-PER-CLICK)
Pay per click (PPC) is a type of advertising expense where you are paying a certain dollar amount per click. Different services and industries have different PPC rates. Our team works to not only beat but to dominate the average PPC rates for each industry. PPC can be carried out on Google, Facebook, Youtube, Quora, etc...
QUALITY LEADS AND WHY THEY MATTER
Check out the image above for reference. First, we will break down the language for full understanding. Note that the statistics chosen for this example are not indicative of all industries. Your industry will have different statistics and will require separate analysis.
Click-Through-Rate (CTR) is the percentage of search engine observers who click through the PPC advertisement. Out of 10,000 observers in our example, 327 of those observers will click through the advertisement.
Conversion Rate (CVR) is the percentage of website observers who complete a lead/sale action on the website. Out of 10,000 observers in our example, 338 of those observers will take action on the website.
For this example, the CPA, Cost-Per-Action, is valued at $78.09. Keep in mind that this example is based on a low volume industry, their CPC (Cost-Per-Click) trends to cost more than higher volume industries. For the example, we multiplied our single CPA of $78.09 by 10. We also called these actions "leads"; whereas, if a sale occurred, we would call these sales. This means that on average, this business can expect to pay $780.90 in PPC to generate 10 leads.
High Quality Leads in this example are defined as an 80% Lead to Sale rate. These leads are considered high quality because they were more likely to be turned into a sale.
Low Quality Leads in this example are defined as a 10% Lead to Sale rate. These leads are considered low quality because they were more more difficult to be turned into a sale.
Purple Marketing Consulting excels in PPC by focusing on these two critical statistics.
Our goal is to beat the industry standards of CTR and CVR for all of our PPC campaigns